moments before the wind.

July 9, 2006

if you don’t come across i’m gonna be down

Filed under: live shows, music, writing — alimarcus @ 11:20 pm

It’s a little rough going for the blogging, due to several factors, mainly because it’s July in Seattle and for those of you who are lucky enough to have experienced this time of year, there is no need for further explanation. But also, on top of that there are a bunch of deadlines and some other plans to execute, not to mention vacation and work. But I found a spot in the park today that makes everything about life great: I can read the paper, gentle spray from the fountain whenever the wind picks up, and when things get too hot, I can jump in the fountain.

Right now it is these kinds of thoughts that are occupying my brain, much more than what I would normally be reacting to and writing about here. Nevertheless, I am writing and playing a lot of music, figuring out what could be on the set list at my upcoming hometown show – which is harder than the average planning, because I’d like to fit in a good 10 years of the stuff in there in a meaningful way. But I just don’t think it’s possible to do it all.

Hang in there. My opinions will come back as soon as I get some things taken care of. Like, Regina Spektor is on a sort of list right now, and so are cassette tapes, as well as 80’s cover songs and Jonatha Brooke and ConWorks.

1 Comment »

  1. And what kind of list might this be?

    Comment by Coby — July 12, 2006 @ 6:10 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

