moments before the wind.

September 6, 2006

that’s quicksand, that ain’t mud

Filed under: authenticity, music, news, reviews, rock, writing — alimarcus @ 8:07 am

Okay, let’s get the lovely viral power of the internet going on this one, because I’m just tickled about it. I discovered from John Shaw that people are calling for Bob Christgau’s induction into the Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame.

This is not even a far-fetched idea. I’d be willing to put money on the fact that whoever the people are that make those decisions have already thought about it. In fact, it seems to me that it’s sort of inevitable. People want to honor him because he’s been so rudely treated by what used to be his home, but the Village Voice is the one who will suffer, and everyone knows it, so lets just move on from that. What will he do next? is my question.

I did a search for “Christgau” on this, my own blog, to see what came up, and it’s this. Pretty much says it all, from my perspective. The guy is wise. He’s a Beautiful Old Man.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

